Unglued day=Time for Unglued Webcast

As much as I would like to pretend that I’m the perfect christian, with a perfect life, the truth is that I seem to come unglued way more than I hold it together.  Just ask my husband, lol.  He gets to see the “real” me all the time.

I’ve had a lot of trouble adjusting to working life after a year and a half of being a homemaker.  I’ve had good and bad days.  Today was a bad day.

The computer wasn’t working this morning and I couldn’t get anything done.  It was a problem because I had a lot of work orders to put in the computer, a lot of questions from our clients, and invoices to post. Papers were piling high, the phone was ringing off the hook, clients were upset, and I was getting more and more tense.

When I got back from lunch, my computer was finally working again, but I was so behind in work, and I was getting interrupted by phone calls constantly.  More upset clients, and a co-worker that gave me that cold shoulder, and I snapped. I snapped in my “stuffer” way. I went to the bathroom and cried for 5 minutes, came back out and pretended like everything was fine.  Though, I did yell at my computer and shake my fist at it 🙂

When I left work, I was still upset over the day.  I wasn’t even excited about the 3 day weekend.  I continued to dwell on the negative day.  After sitting in horrible traffic, I drove to the bank to put my pay check in and realized that the only pen I had, was out of ink.  I threw the pen on the car floor, sped off, and cursed (yes, how very not Christ-like of me, I know, I know. I’m just being honest here.) I think a woman even noticed my outburst and looked at me with wide eyes – the stuffer in me cringed that someone (other than my husband-he gets to enjoy my lovely outbursts on more occasions than I am willing to admit) saw my embarrassing reaction.

When I got home, I looked at Facebook and the first thing I saw was a video from the Unglued Webcast last night.  I thought, “Yup! I need to watch this right now!”

Have you ever had one of those lovely unglued days, where nothing goes right, and you just can’t seem to hold it together? I encourage you to check out the unglued webcast here. Next week at work, I’m going to try to remember to follow some of these great tips on managing my actions and reactions.

And please, share your stories of how you have reacted on an unglued type of day in a non-Christ like way.  Am I all alone in my crazy reactions? Or better yet, share your stories of how you were able to react to a bad situation in a Christ-like way.  I need some tips, my sweet sisters in Christ!

Blessings,

Amber

Leave a Reply

