Update to my last post

In my last post I was a little emotional – okay hormonal would be more like it.  I know from God’s word that my feelings and what I go through in this life is not an indication of God’s love for me but rather what his word tells me.  It is a true spiritual battle determining to trust in the truth of His word or be deceived by lies from the one who comes to kill, steal, and destroy.

I really should read this post the next time I am struggling to remember that I am loved by my Heavenly Father.

Anyways, I just wanted to update you guys and let you know that I’m hanging in there – life is just a bit tough right now but I know I’ll get through it with God’s help and I appreciate your love and support.  I promise to have some exciting recipe posts coming at you soon.

Oh, another fun update, my husband and I are getting in contact with adoption agencies.  We would really like to adopt an older child through the state that is currently in the foster care system.  I just think, it would be so awesome to adopt a child who has been praying for a family for years – I know the pain that I feel when I am praying for God to give me a child and I can only imagine what it would feel like to not have a forever family.  Please be in prayer for our family as we begin this journey and for the child or children who might someday join our family – ah how exciting to even type such a sentence!

God bless you,

Amber

Leave a Reply

