My First Miscarriage: FINAL Part 7

To read part 6 click here.

The rest of the week at vacation bible school was an incredible experience full of joy and blessings.  It was so wonderful to have the children telling me how much they enjoyed coming to missions, and giving me sweet hugs.  It was amazing to see how excited they were to learn about Jesus and his love, and I was thrilled to be able to share the good news of Jesus with them.

On the fourth day of VBS, we had some of the older children stay behind to listen to a message from Pastor Wallace about when he accepted Christ into his heart.  Afterwards the children could return to the classrooms with their teachers, or stay behind if they wanted to talk more with an adult about their faith.

I spoke with Zachary, a sweet 9-year-old boy who wasn’t quite sure what to think about God.  He told me that he believed in God, but that he wasn’t ready to make any kind of decision that day. I told him that there was no pressure to make a decision, and that God would work in his life and reveal himself at the perfect timing.

I asked him to tell me a little bit about himself, and he told me that his puppy dog had recently passed away and that his father was serving in Iraq.  I told him that his puppy dog was in Heaven with God, and that he would see him again someday, and it was the happiest place his dog could be.  I then told him that I was going to pray for his father, and tell everyone I know to pray for his father.  I told him that God would be with his father, and Zachary’s eyes filled with tears.  It broke my heart to see this precious little boy who had such a heavy burden of worry for his father.  I gave him a big hug and asked if he would like to pray with me, and we prayed together for his father’s safety and protection.

I then told Zachary a little bit about myself, and how God saved me when I thought that I had no one who cared about me.  I told him how much Jesus loves me and Zachary and how he was willing to die on the cross so that we can spend eternity with Him. I then gave him a bible, and told him that anytime he feels alone or scared or worried, he can go to God in prayer and he can read the bible and know that God is right there with him.

We said another prayer and then I walked him back to his classroom and he gave me a hug goodbye.  It was the best moment of my life sharing God’s love with a child.

The Sunday before Vacation Bible School started, Pastor Wallace prayed that we would have so many children attend that the teachers wouldn’t know what to do or where to put everyone.  Praise God for Pastor Wallace and that awesome prayer! I feel so honored and blessed to have been able to witness to so many children that week, and I am so thankful to God for showing me how great his love is, so that when I spoke about that love, the children could see the pure joy in my face.

It was the worst week of my life and also the best week of my life.

Losing my first child was one of the hardest things I’ve ever experienced, but knowing that my child was born in Heaven with my Savior is an amazing feeling.  Someday, when I die, I will get to meet my child and I will get to meet my sweet, sweet Jesus.  I can’t wait for that day to come, but until it does, I will walk through this life, remembering the love of my Father, and telling everyone I know, how that love can save.

A note: I wrote this story in 2011 before I had any other miscarriages.  I thought that this story would help other people, and perhaps it has, but a year later after suffering from 3 miscarriages and months and months of tears and pain, this story is helping me.  The testimony I wrote of God’s great love for me is just what I needed to hear during a time when I am feeling broken and weary.  I pray that this story will be a blessing for you as well.

God bless you and thank you for reading,

Amber

I Can Only Imagine by Mercy Me:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xwzItqYmII&feature=share

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.” – James 1:2-3

“He will wipe every tear from their eyes.  There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” -Revelation 21:4

“But our citizenship is in heaven.  And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who, by the power that enables him to bring everything under his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body.” -Philippians 3:20-21

“Jesus answered, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life.  No one comes to the Father except through me.” -John 14: 6

“Therefore we do not lose heart.  Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.  For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.  So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen.  For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” -2 Corinthians 4: 16-18

“Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.” -Romans 12:12

“Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give him will never thirst.  Indeed, the water I give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.” -John 4:13-14

Tagged , ,

One thought on “My First Miscarriage: FINAL Part 7

  1. […] To be continued in the final part 7. […]

Leave a Reply

