My First Miscarriage: Part 5

To read part 4 click here.

After that moment of revelation, I knew what I needed to do. I needed to keep my focus on Christ. I had made a commitment to teach Vacation Bible School, and it was time that I truly put my heart and soul into that challenge.

I stayed up late that Monday night working on our new lesson plan for day 2. I was very excited that we had changed from the classroom setting to the large sanctuary, as it enabled me to create the lesson in a way I was more comfortable teaching. The previous lesson plans were great, but I’m just not a big fan of a lot of games and activities. I wanted to teach the children, pray with them, and show them how fun and awesome it is to serve God as a missionary. I made it my goal for the week to get the children excited about telling others about Jesus, and I think we were successful in doing just that.

I can’t say enough, how truly amazing our Savior Jesus Christ is. His love is like nothing else in this world, and if you can accept that and humbly ask for his healing power, he is mighty to save. There is no doubt about it, I was sad and I was going to be sad for a while. There’s a grieving process and I was about to fully embark on it, but with Jesus on my side.

I was also still dealing with the physical pain of the miscarriage, but I feel like the Holy Spirit was right there with me, giving me a great strength that I’d never seen of myself before. This is not the Amber I knew. The Amber I knew would have given up at the first sign of stomach cramping. But this Amber looked more like the work of Christ. In my weakness, He is perfect and strong, and I praise God for molding me into someone who does not give up. (Okay now I know someone reading this is dying laughing because I just spoke of myself in third person-I know it sounded weird, but I couldn’t think of another way to write it).

As the week went on, I learned more and more about how awesome God truly is. And here I thought that I was the one teaching the children. Every night after vacation bible school, I got to work on the next day’s lesson plan. As I studied certain lesson plans, it was amazing the wisdom God revealed before me.

To be continued in part 6.

Blessings,

Amber

Safe by Phil Wickham:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ciW8r-5kCDY&feature=share

“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.  Be self-controlled and alert.  Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.  Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that your brothers throughout the world are undergoing the same kind of sufferings.  And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. To him be the power for ever and ever. Amen.” -1 Peter 5: 7-11

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” -John 3:16

“There is no fear in love.  But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” -1 John 4:18

“Be strong and courageous.  Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” -Joshua 1:9

“The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles.  The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. A righteous man may have many troubles, but the Lord delivers him from them all” -Psalm 34:17-18

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “My First Miscarriage: Part 5

Leave a Reply

